My readings in 2015 week 42

  1. I am newbie to MongoDB.  This is a good post for me to start learning it, Introduction to MongoDB.
  2. I read a post about speed up WordPress website by 30%, it is not my interest as I don’t have any concern with my small WordPress blog.  But I found there is a link about website speed testing, pingdom, and I would like to share with you.
  3. I read this post “Leveling up your app with advanced bootstrap features“. I really like to pull/push keywords are so helpful, it makes elements to show in different order of different screen sizes so easy.  I really want to know how the underlying code doing this.
  4. Intoducing GSS: Grid Style System.  It is a new concept about writing styles, based on constraint programming.  I am not sure if this will become popular or not.
  5. This is a similar post “Command Line API” I shared before, how to use console.XXX to make your debugging easier in browser.
  6. Easy Windows Phone Apps with Microsoft App Studio, it is good to have a try using App Studio to build apps for Windows 8.1 phones and tablets.
  7. 10 Interview Questions Every JavaScript Developer Should Know. I think it is still good to read this post to understand those 10 interview questions for JavaScript developers; even I do not 100% agree all those questions.
  8. Nice example of Sprite animation.  You can learn how to create your own sprite animation from this post.
  9. This post introduce View Component in MVC 6; it looks like a reused block to build your view.  It is a bit short, I would like to find any great post about it, please share if you have any.
  10. Global route prefixes with attribute routing in ASP.NET Web API.  It shows how to define a route prefix on addition of routeprefix attribute on controllers.
  11. Working With Attribute Routing In Web API 2. Step by step guide to show you how to build a simple Web API using ASP.Net Web API 2.
  12. Misconceptions Regarding Pass By Value and Pass By Reference in C#.  I also misunderstood this concept; so read it and get understood on this basic knowledge in C#.
  13. Security through obscurity – Hiding Asp.Net MVC response headers. It is good to know how to remove ASP.Net specific response header.
  14. Interesting semantic implementation in .Net.
  15. Offline.js, a friendly library to alert users if connection lost, and helps to capture any AJAX requests, which were made while the connection was down, and remakes them when it’s back up.
Leave a Reply

